Twenty-Fun

The Cat's Pajamas Birthday

I adore birthdays. Not necessarily my own, but birthdays in general. I think I just love to celebrate on any occasion possible, which draws a direct line to my childhood. We had a party for anything and everything…epic Valentine’s Day fêtes, wild Back to School bashes in September, rather ruthless Easter Egg Hunts, and forever my favorite – the massive block party for the Fourth of July. Thanks to my mom for making every day worth celebrating, here’s some snapshots from my 21st birthday party this past weekend. Needless to say, we had a ball and a half.
The Cat's Pajamas Birthday

The star of the night was this salted caramel cake. To. Die. For.The Cat's Pajamas Birthday

We spent a lot of time on the details for this little shindig, these paper straws are one of my favorite party accessories.
The Cat's Pajamas BirthdayI went slightly peony-crazy at Trader Joe’s…fresh flowers is one thing I cannot say no to.
The Cat's Pajamas Birthday

We sipped on Summer Slush…the easiest & most delicious drink (Combine cans of frozen lemonade, limeade, and OJ, mix with vodka…freeze that combo, then spoon into a cocktail glass and add a dash of club soda)
The Cat's Pajamas Birthday

Two of my very favorite party apps: Thai Meatballs and Rotel CupsThe Cat's Pajamas Birthday

Great friends.The Cat's Pajamas BirthdayMy roommate from sophomore year, Becky…just love her.
The Cat's Pajamas Birthday

You are never too old for party poppers.
The Cat's Pajamas Birthday The Cat's Pajamas BirthdayWe found streamers everywhere!

The Cat's Pajamas Birthday The Cat's Pajamas BirthdayThe Cat's Pajamas BirthdayMorgan & I taking some poppers for a spin

The Cat's Pajamas Birthday The Cat's Pajamas BirthdayWe had a blast with some post-party sparklers!

The Cat's Pajamas Birthday The Cat's Pajamas Birthday The Cat's Pajamas BirthdaySuch sweet friends.

The Cat's Pajamas BirthdayI made a wish and blew out my candles…so happy to be finally 21! A birthday for the books.

xo

TCP Signature

Leave a Reply

